Dhogie Band

Click here to edit subtitle


The Dhogie Band dates back to 1967 with an original line up of John Humfrey – guitar/ vocals, Eric Nicholas – bass guitar, Dyfrig John - lead guitar, Gareth Howells - drums and Keith “Fox” Jones on main vocals. 

The group started as Contraband Blues Band but was soon to be renamed Dhogie Band. The present line up is John Humfrey - guitar/vocals, Eric Nicholas – keyboards, Reuben Wilsdon-Amos / Lee Mason– vocals/lead guitar, Edward Hughes – bass guitar and Iwan Hughes - drums. Based in Pembrokeshire, The Dhogie Band is one of the most popular wedding and function bands in West Wales.


Here's a list of many of the musicians who have played with The Dhogie Band over the years. Please contact us with any names that are missing.



John Humfrey, Reuben Amos, Edward Hughes, Iwan Hughes, James MacDonald, Lee Mason, Don Williams, Keith "Fox" Jones, Busker Jones, Arthur Thomas, Glan Morgan.



Reuben Amos, John Humfrey, James MacDonald, Lee Mason, Busker Jones, Andy Lewis, Jason Stretch, Dyfrig "HSBC" John, Dave Jones, Oliver Chaplin, Terry Davies, Peter Oram, Geraint Williams, Rick, Alan Rumble.


Bass Guitar:

Edward Hughes, Arthur Thomas, Robert Humfrey, Eric Nicholas, Reuben Amos, Steven Gray, Ken Evans, Bob Murphy, Lee Mason.



Eric Nicholas, Jan Rees, Roger Morgan, Iwan Jenkins.



Iwan Hughes, Mathew Lundberg, Tim Owen, Peter James, Iberico Soravia, Mark Harwood, Gareth Howells, Jimmy Ramsbottom, Nino, Elifant, Dai Charles, Dave James, Keith Soper, Alan Johnson. John Honour, Joseff Thomas.



Hywel "Hog" Davies, Tony "Ace" Jones, Herbert "Cochyn" Hughes, Werner Lewis.